Weekly Status: 2015-08-17

Weight: 228.0

OK, so it’s going to a weekly update since I’m too lazy to do it every day. Good progress over the last couple weeks. I spent the entirety of last week under 230 pounds, the first time that’s happened in a while.

I’ve hit the max for my bench press and shoulder press at 230 and 140 pounds respectively, so I’m dropping the weights on those by 10% and will work back up in classic powerlifting fashion. Squat is currently at 275 and probably has a little wiggle room left before I top out there.

I’m planning to incorporate the farmer’s walk and deadlift into the routine going forward. Farmer’s walk because I’d like to get some more shoulder work, and deadlift because:

If you haven’t read my friend M.J. Pullen’s post, on “Re-thinking the Before Picture“, go do so. I couldn’t agree more with her sentiment. I’m not sad. I have a fantastic life and have had one for a long, long time. This is about trying to be the best version of myself and making sure I can continue to get the most out of life for a long time to come.

Weekly pics below the jump:

Front_2015-08-18Side_2015-08-18

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment